Academic Crunch Time

This is just going to be a quick update post concerning the Capstone project. As noted by the post title, it is getting into the second half of the semester, therefore, students everywhere are struggling to get assignments turned in on time.

Guilty as charged – I am among those students. The only saving grace right now, outside of Capstone assignments, is that I have one ten-page paper due upon returning from Thanksgiving break and the second ten-page paper is due by Final’s Week. It would have been a logistical nightmare for them to be due the same week.

Getting back to the conversation of Capstone, my script has finally been locked down! At the current moment, I am just trying to get everything prepped for the Faculty Review in a week’s time from this being posted. Making sure that I am prepped for that is going to be my main concern for the next week.

I am going to try to make headway on storyboarding, but I am going to focus on the shorter scenes to have something to present during the Faculty Review. I still plan on using the Storyboarder software that I had mentioned in the previous post, I haven’t had any time to look into it deeper than I have previously but it should help with lightening up my workload when I get to storyboarding this week.

Leave a comment